Calendar of Events

CALENDAR OF EVENTS
2019-2020

Monthly meetings usually take place on the second Friday of each month at Pianoforte Chicago, 1335 S. Michigan Ave., Chicago, IL 60605

10:00 AM Business Meeting
11:00 AM Program See monthly Meetings and Programs

Members, speakers, and guests are invited to adjourn to a local restaurant for lunch and further conversation following the program.

2019

September

Friday, September 13        CAMTA meeting & program

October

Friday, October 11             Workshop: Entrepreneurship!
Sunday, October 20           Browning MTNA concert

November

November 1-2                     ISMTA Conference at EIU
Friday, November 8           CAMTA meeting, program
Sunday, November 24       Jazz Festival

December

Sunday, December 8          AIM Theory Exam
Friday, December 13          CAMTA meeting

2020

January

Friday, January 10               CAMTA meeting & program

February

Friday, February 14             CAMTA meeting & program
Sunday, February 16          Gelinas Fund Concert

March

Sunday, March 8                 AIM Performance Exam
Friday, March 13                 CAMTA meeting & program
Sunday, March 15               Camp Scholarship Deadline
March 21-25                        MTNA  National Conference, Chicago, Illinois

April

Friday, April 17                   CAMTA Meeting & Program
Saturday, April 18              Composition Recital
Sunday, April 26                 Roberta Savler Contest

May

Saturday, May 2                 Savler Winners’ Recital
Friday, May 8                      CAMTA meeting & program

June

Friday, June 12                   June Program & Luncheon